Update - The system continues to be stable, although not at peak throughput. Late this evening UTC time, we noticed reports of some upload delays. Our teams adjusted server resources to remedy this, which quickly resolved the issue. Since then the system has been performing well. We appreciate your continued patience. Our next update will be Wednesday at approximately 1pm UTC (9am EDT / 6am PDT).
Oct 15, 16:35 PDT
Update - System stability has remained strong in the overnight hours. However, we continue to work with our service provider to restore image rendering and page loading speeds to their normal operating levels. Our next update will be approximately 11pm UTC (7pm EDT, 4pm PDT) on Tuesday.
Oct 15, 05:21 PDT
Update - Our Engineers continue to closely monitor system throughput and loading times. Around 7pm UTC our own monitors detected issues with pages not loading, and this was also seen by customer reports. Our teams worked quickly to remedy the cause of the issue to restore service. We are working diligently with our service provider on maximizing performance and restoring speeds to their normal levels. We greatly appreciate your continued patience. Our next update will be approximately 1pm UTC (9am EDT, 6am PDT) on Tuesday.
Oct 14, 14:50 PDT
Update - Beginning around 2pm UTC on Sunday, Oct. 13 we noticed another increase in rendering delays. Engineers quickly worked with our service provider to make additional adjustments to restore performance. No other delays were detected in the overnight hours. We are seeing expected loading times overall across the platform but will continue to monitor. Thank you for your continued patience. Our next update will be at approximately 11pm UTC (7pm EDT, 4pm PDT).
Oct 14, 05:53 PDT
Monitoring - Rendering speeds have continued to remain stable throughout the overnight hours. We are still seeing great improvement overall with image rendering on newly uploaded images, older images, and order image thumbnail previews. Unless needed sooner, our next update will be Monday, at approximately 1pm UTC (9am EDT / 6am PDT)
Oct 13, 06:32 PDT
Update - Engineers have continued their efforts to work with our service provider to restore image rendering across both newer and older galleries. We are noticing significant improvement, and continue to monitor the situation closely.
Oct 12, 17:21 PDT
Identified - The issue affecting image rendering has been identified, and originates from a storage location at our primary storage provider. Our engineers have implemented a solution that will reduce rendering times for newly uploaded images, however, we continue to see delays with older galleries, image thumbnail previews on orders, and videos. We will continue to monitor and provide updates throughout the weekend.
Oct 12, 10:47 PDT
Investigating - Engineers are currently investigating reports of slow image rendering, on both newly uploaded galleries and galleries that have been uploaded prior to today, October 12th. This issue is affecting image thumbnail previews on orders as well. Thank you for your patience while we work to resolve this.
Oct 12, 07:24 PDT
Visitor View Operational
Image Processing Operational
Video Processing Operational
Order Processing Operational
Zenfolio.com Operational
Search Operational
API Operational
Support Center Operational
Operational
Degraded Performance
Partial Outage
Major Outage
Maintenance
Past Incidents
Oct 16, 2019

No incidents reported today.

Oct 11, 2019

No incidents reported.

Oct 10, 2019

No incidents reported.

Oct 9, 2019
Resolved - All processing - Images, videos, orders, and pdfs - has continued to work as expected. Our primary and backup providers, along with the monitoring systems are functioning well. Thank you for your patience while we addressed these and restored full function.
Oct 9, 15:02 PDT
Update - All processing - Images, videos, orders, and pdfs - has continued to work as expected. Our primary and backup providers, along with the monitoring systems are functioning well. Thank you for your patience while we addressed these and restored full function.
Oct 9, 15:02 PDT
Update - All processing - Images, videos, orders, and pdfs - are currently working as expected. Our engineers will continue to monitor performance closely while also working on solutions for long-term stability. Unless needed sooner, our next update with be Thursday, Oct 10. Thank you for your continued patience.
Oct 9, 04:10 PDT
Update - Image processing continues to be stable. Our engineers implemented a solution for delays in digital order processing. They are also looking into the processing of video and pdfs. We continue to focus our efforts on restoring full functionality of all systems. Unless needed sooner, our next update with be Wednesday, Oct 9. Thank you for your continued patience.
Oct 8, 14:58 PDT
Update - Image processing continues to be stable. Our engineers are working on a solution for delays in digital order processing. They are also looking into the processing of video and pdfs. We continue to focus our efforts on restoring full functionality of all systems. Unless needed sooner, our next update with be Tuesday, Oct 8 at 10 pm UTC (6 pm EDT, 3 pm PDT). Thank you for your continued patience.
Oct 8, 09:52 PDT
Update - Image processing continues to be stable, but our engineers are investigating reports of video and pdf processing. We continue to focus our efforts on restoring full functionality of all systems. Unless needed sooner, our next update with be Tuesday, Oct 8 at 1 pm UTC (9 am EDT, 6 am PDT). Thank you for your continued patience.
Oct 7, 14:45 PDT
Update - Performance remained stable over the weekend. Our engineers recently noticed some early indications of degradation and are proactively working with our cloud providers, as well as on our end, to keep image processing stable. We will continue to keep this page updated, with the next update no later than 11 pm UTC (7 pm EDT, 4 pm PDT).
Oct 7, 08:38 PDT
Update - Performance has remained stable, but we will continue to monitor performance very closely through the day and weekend. Unless needed sooner, our next status update will be on Monday, October 7.
Oct 4, 03:45 PDT
Update - We continue to monitor the recent fix that was implemented by engineers. Performance has remained stabilized and we will continue to monitor performance throughout the day. We will provide an additional update at 12am UTC (8pm EDT / 5pm PDT).
Oct 3, 11:02 PDT
Monitoring - Together with our primary storage provider, we identified an issue at one of their storage locations that was impacting the performance of Zenfolio sites even when that location was not being used as the primary storage. They implemented a fix, and we have seen performance improve and stabilize dramatically. Our engineers are continuing to monitor things very closely and we will provide another update at 6 pm UTC (2 pm EDT, 11 am PDT).
Oct 3, 04:36 PDT
Update - All of our resources continue to be dedicated to resolving these image generation issues. These efforts will continue through the overnight hours. We understand the impact this is having on each of our customers, and remain focused on restoring performance. The next update will be Thursday Oct 3 at 12pm UTC (8am EDT, 5am PDT).
Oct 2, 17:01 PDT
Update - Our team continues to prioritize new image generation, as well as balance load times for images that were uploaded prior to Monday, at 4:30pm UTC. While engineers work to improve load balancers, you may continue to experience site navigation slowness. The next update will be by 12am UTC (8pm EDT / 5pm PDT)
Oct 2, 10:57 PDT
Update - Our teams made additional improvements overnight to help alleviate image and site loading delays. They continue to closely monitor and make adjustments, as needed. The next update will be by 6pm UTC (2pm EDT, 11am PDT).
Oct 2, 04:49 PDT
Update - Our Engineering team continues to work on improving any slowness issues with site navigation. Slow image loading should only affect images in older galleries and not newly uploaded images. We appreciate your continued patience while we work to resolve. The next update will be Wednesday, Oct. 2 by 12pm UTC (8am EDT, 5am PDT).
Oct 1, 15:51 PDT
Identified - At 6pm UTC (2pm EDT, 11am PDT), our Engineers made some adjustments to improve site load times. We are continuing to work on performance as a top priority. The next update will be no later than 11pm UTC (7pm EDT, 4pm PDT).
Oct 1, 11:49 PDT
Update - Our teams continue to look into the root cause of the issues and are working to improve response times. Our next update will be no later than 7pm UTC (3pm EDT, 12pm PDT).
Oct 1, 08:52 PDT
Investigating - We are aware of issues with slow image loading and navigation. Our Engineers are looking into this as a top priority. We will provide another update at 4:00 pm UTC (12pm EDT, 9am PDT). Thank you for your patience.
Oct 1, 06:33 PDT
Oct 6, 2019

No incidents reported.

Oct 5, 2019

No incidents reported.