Slow Image Loading and Site Navigation
Incident Report for Zenfolio
Resolved
All processing - Images, videos, orders, and pdfs - has continued to work as expected. Our primary and backup providers, along with the monitoring systems are functioning well. Thank you for your patience while we addressed these and restored full function.
Posted 6 days ago. Oct 09, 2019 - 15:02 PDT
Update
All processing - Images, videos, orders, and pdfs - has continued to work as expected. Our primary and backup providers, along with the monitoring systems are functioning well. Thank you for your patience while we addressed these and restored full function.
Posted 6 days ago. Oct 09, 2019 - 15:02 PDT
Update
All processing - Images, videos, orders, and pdfs - are currently working as expected. Our engineers will continue to monitor performance closely while also working on solutions for long-term stability. Unless needed sooner, our next update with be Thursday, Oct 10. Thank you for your continued patience.
Posted 7 days ago. Oct 09, 2019 - 04:10 PDT
Update
Image processing continues to be stable. Our engineers implemented a solution for delays in digital order processing. They are also looking into the processing of video and pdfs. We continue to focus our efforts on restoring full functionality of all systems. Unless needed sooner, our next update with be Wednesday, Oct 9. Thank you for your continued patience.
Posted 7 days ago. Oct 08, 2019 - 14:58 PDT
Update
Image processing continues to be stable. Our engineers are working on a solution for delays in digital order processing. They are also looking into the processing of video and pdfs. We continue to focus our efforts on restoring full functionality of all systems. Unless needed sooner, our next update with be Tuesday, Oct 8 at 10 pm UTC (6 pm EDT, 3 pm PDT). Thank you for your continued patience.
Posted 8 days ago. Oct 08, 2019 - 09:52 PDT
Update
Image processing continues to be stable, but our engineers are investigating reports of video and pdf processing. We continue to focus our efforts on restoring full functionality of all systems. Unless needed sooner, our next update with be Tuesday, Oct 8 at 1 pm UTC (9 am EDT, 6 am PDT). Thank you for your continued patience.
Posted 8 days ago. Oct 07, 2019 - 14:45 PDT
Update
Performance remained stable over the weekend. Our engineers recently noticed some early indications of degradation and are proactively working with our cloud providers, as well as on our end, to keep image processing stable. We will continue to keep this page updated, with the next update no later than 11 pm UTC (7 pm EDT, 4 pm PDT).
Posted 9 days ago. Oct 07, 2019 - 08:38 PDT
Update
Performance has remained stable, but we will continue to monitor performance very closely through the day and weekend. Unless needed sooner, our next status update will be on Monday, October 7.
Posted 12 days ago. Oct 04, 2019 - 03:45 PDT
Update
We continue to monitor the recent fix that was implemented by engineers. Performance has remained stabilized and we will continue to monitor performance throughout the day. We will provide an additional update at 12am UTC (8pm EDT / 5pm PDT).
Posted 13 days ago. Oct 03, 2019 - 11:02 PDT
Monitoring
Together with our primary storage provider, we identified an issue at one of their storage locations that was impacting the performance of Zenfolio sites even when that location was not being used as the primary storage. They implemented a fix, and we have seen performance improve and stabilize dramatically. Our engineers are continuing to monitor things very closely and we will provide another update at 6 pm UTC (2 pm EDT, 11 am PDT).
Posted 13 days ago. Oct 03, 2019 - 04:36 PDT
Update
All of our resources continue to be dedicated to resolving these image generation issues. These efforts will continue through the overnight hours. We understand the impact this is having on each of our customers, and remain focused on restoring performance. The next update will be Thursday Oct 3 at 12pm UTC (8am EDT, 5am PDT).
Posted 13 days ago. Oct 02, 2019 - 17:01 PDT
Update
Our team continues to prioritize new image generation, as well as balance load times for images that were uploaded prior to Monday, at 4:30pm UTC. While engineers work to improve load balancers, you may continue to experience site navigation slowness. The next update will be by 12am UTC (8pm EDT / 5pm PDT)
Posted 14 days ago. Oct 02, 2019 - 10:57 PDT
Update
Our teams made additional improvements overnight to help alleviate image and site loading delays. They continue to closely monitor and make adjustments, as needed. The next update will be by 6pm UTC (2pm EDT, 11am PDT).
Posted 14 days ago. Oct 02, 2019 - 04:49 PDT
Update
Our Engineering team continues to work on improving any slowness issues with site navigation. Slow image loading should only affect images in older galleries and not newly uploaded images. We appreciate your continued patience while we work to resolve. The next update will be Wednesday, Oct. 2 by 12pm UTC (8am EDT, 5am PDT).
Posted 14 days ago. Oct 01, 2019 - 15:51 PDT
Identified
At 6pm UTC (2pm EDT, 11am PDT), our Engineers made some adjustments to improve site load times. We are continuing to work on performance as a top priority. The next update will be no later than 11pm UTC (7pm EDT, 4pm PDT).
Posted 15 days ago. Oct 01, 2019 - 11:49 PDT
Update
Our teams continue to look into the root cause of the issues and are working to improve response times. Our next update will be no later than 7pm UTC (3pm EDT, 12pm PDT).
Posted 15 days ago. Oct 01, 2019 - 08:52 PDT
Investigating
We are aware of issues with slow image loading and navigation. Our Engineers are looking into this as a top priority. We will provide another update at 4:00 pm UTC (12pm EDT, 9am PDT). Thank you for your patience.
Posted 15 days ago. Oct 01, 2019 - 06:33 PDT
This incident affected: Visitor View, Image Processing, Video Processing, and Order Processing.